Celanese to hold Q1 earnings conference call on April 22

April 04, 2008 - United States Of America

Celanese Corporation, a global, integrated chemical company, announced that it will host a conference call to discuss its 2008 first quarter results on Tuesday, April 22, 2008, beginning at 9:00 a.m. Central Time/10:00 a.m. Eastern Time.

Commenting on results will be David Weidman, chairman and chief executive officer, and Steven Sterin, senior vice president and chief financial officer. This call will be available by webcast at Celanese website or by phone at the following numbers:

Dial-in Number: 866.831.6272
Secondary Dial-in Number: 617.213.8859
Participant Passcode: 16544461

The company will distribute its first quarter earnings press release on Tuesday, April 22 before the New York Stock Exchange opens. The release will also be available at Celanese website.

A replay of the conference call will be available on demand from 11:00 a.m. Central Time/12:00 p.m. Eastern Time on April 22, until April 30, at the following numbers:

Primary Replay Number: 888.286.8010
Secondary Replay Number: 617.801.6888
Passcode: 77704469