India's textile trade body CITI re-elects office bearers

01 Oct '18
2 min read
Courtesy: CITI
Courtesy: CITI

The Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI) recently re-elected its office-bearers at its annual general meeting in Mumbai. TT Ltd managing director Sanjay K Jain was re-elected chairman while T Rajkumar, chairman of Kerala-based Sri Mahasakthi Mills Ltd, was re-elected deputy chairman. Vardhman Textiles Ltd director D L Sharma was re-elected vice chairman.

Jain has been part chairman of the Textile Sector Skill Council (TSC), the Northern India Textile Research Association (NITRA) and the Northern India Textile Mills Association (NITMA) and is on the committees of TEXPROCIL, the South India Mills Association (SIMA) and the Cotton Association of India (CAI).

Rajkumar, chairman of Sri Arumuga Enterprise Limited and Foundation One Infrastructures Pvt Ltd in Tamil Nadu, is also the TSC chairman.
Sharma, managing director of Vardhman Yarns and Threads Limited, is also TSC vice chairman and a member of Confederation of Indian Industry National Committee on Textiles.

CITI also signed two memoranda of understanding (MoUs) at the meeting. The one with the National Stock Exchange at the meeting to create awareness on managing currency risk and raising of equity capital for micro, small and medium enterprises through stock exchange platform, according to a CITI press release.

The second with ZDHC was for creating awareness among textiles and clothing industry players on zero discharge of hazardous chemicals and addressing environmental issues on a sustainability manner. (DS)

Fibre2Fashion News Desk – India

Leave your Comments

Esteemed Clients

Tradewind International Servicing
Thermore (Far East) Ltd.
The LYCRA Company Singapore  Pte. Ltd
Thai Trade Center
Thai Acrylic Fibre Company Limited
TESTEX AG, Swiss Textile Testing Institute
Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Limited (TSllC Ltd)
Taiwan Textile Federation (TTF)
Stahl Holdings B.V.,


Advanced Search