Home / Knowledge / News / Shopko Foundation announces scholarship winners
Shopko Foundation announces scholarship winners
May '08
Shopko Foundation announced the 2008-2009 recipients of its Shopko Teammate and Family Scholarship program. The Foundation awarded scholarships to twenty students.
The Shopko Teammate and Family Scholarship program awards post-secondary scholarships to Shopko employees and their dependents. The $2500 scholarships are awarded based on academic record, leadership, community activities, honors, work experience, and goals. Recipients are determined by an independent selection committee comprised of Wisconsin educators.

Twelve students from Wisconsin were awarded scholarships: Sam Cayemberg and Joe Wong of Green Bay; Kate Raplinger and Amy Raplinger of DePere; Kathlyn Braun of Pulaski; Matthew Barrile of Sheboygan; Brittany Wright of Appleton; Danielle Brockman of Kaukauna; Daniel Winkler of Seymour; Jeffery Wagner of Grafton; Steven Trimborn of Cambridge; and Victoria Weber of Fort Atkinson.

Winners outside of Wisconsin are Kari-Beth Lawrence (Poplar, Grove, IL); Sarah Park (Orangeville, IL); Brooke Gregersen (Marquette, MI); Aaron Johnson (Sartell, MN); Jamie Wollenberg (Helena, MT); Stephanie Severy (Battle Creek, NE); Christa Wolff (Omaha, NE); and Lindsay Neugebauer (Mitchell, SD).

In the first five months of 2008, Shopko Foundation has made charitable contributions of approximately $115,000.

ShopKo Stores Inc

Must ReadView All

Courtesy: Christian Dior

Fashion | On 25th Apr 2017

LVMH to acquire Christian Dior Couture for €6.5bn

LVMH and Christian Dior, which holds directly and indirectly 41 per...

Information Technology | On 25th Apr 2017

Self-repairing fabrics to be the future of fashion

It is the era of smart. Intelligent materials like self-repairing...

Textiles | On 25th Apr 2017

Indonesia revitalising textile sector

With exports of textile and textile products rising in Indonesia, the ...

Interviews View All

Anavila Misra
Anavila Collection

Fashion shows are also encouraging and highlighting sustainable fashion

Rahuul Jashnani

‘Online economy has changed the whole dynamics of buying habits.’

Arvind Saraf
Triveni Sarees

e-Commerce is still evolving fast with constant flux and surprises

Mark Paterson
Technical Absorbents Ltd

Mark Paterson, R&D manager of Technical Absorbents Ltd talks about Super...

Suresh Patel
Sidwin Fabric

Sidwin Fabric is a manufacturer and exporter of polypropylene textiles and ...

Lynda Kelly
Suominen Corporation

Suominen Corporation is a manufacturer of nonwovens as roll goods for...

Madhu Jain
Madhu Jain

She grew up in the walled city of Old Delhi, completed her studies, and...

Jay Ramrakhiani
Occasions Elegance Wear

It is believed that by early 19th century, Varanasi weavers had moved away ...

Rupa Sood and Sharan Apparao

Nayaab, an exhibition meant to celebrate Indian weaves, is in its second...

Press Release

Press Release

Letter to Editor

Letter to Editor

RSS Feed

RSS Feed

Submit your press release on


Letter To Editor

(Max. 8000 char.)

Search Companies

April 2017

April 2017

Subscribe today and get the latest update on Textiles, Fashion, Apparel and so on.


Browse Our Archives


E-News Insight
Subscribe Today and Get the
Latest News Update in Your Mail Box.
Advanced Search